Wellness Workshop – Take 1

Well folks, I’ve gone and done it!  This past week has been exciting and scary all at the same time.  I’ve quit one of my jobs.  I’ve found my first paying client.  I’ve started a Newsletter for you to follow.

Forget the Cookies just give me that dough!

Forget the Cookies just give me that dough!

I’ve invited and am expecting 10 people at tonight’s first EVER Wellness Workshop.  I’ve organized my office/studio space.  I’ve made lots of food – hummus, gumbo, thai beef salad, chicken salad, beet salad, and GF cookies.  I’ve even managed to catch up a little bit on school and start a tiny little work out routine. And it has really only been a week!

Cooling cucumber dip

Cooling cucumber dip

Made from scratch, hummus with Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Siracha

Made from scratch, hummus with Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Siracha

I’m so excited for tonight’s Wellness Workshop I can hardly contain myself.  The dog we’ve been watching has been so confused following me all over the house getting ready today… she must know something is up!

She hasn't left my side all day!

She hasn’t left my side all day!

So…. what is a Rather Be Healthy Wellness Workshop?  Well….. tonight is the first one, so I can’t tell you for sure, but I can tell you what my intentions are!  I’ve come up with a little powerpoint presentation that will stream through the tv in the living room.  It includes some fun discussion topics, a few tips and side effects of implementing them into your life (they’re all positive!).  I’ve made a beautiful veggie plate and a delicious cooling cucumber dip, plus a bowl of my homemade hummus and some GF crackers.  I’ve even baked my favorite chocolate chip cookies and bought a couple of boxes of red wine!  The ladies should be here around 6:30 and luckily the Blackhawks are still in the playoffs so the boyfriend has something to do this evening with his friends. Go Hawks!

Eat the Rainbow!!

Eat the Rainbow!!

My presentation is 3-fold.  First I’m going to give a good description of what Health Coaching is and what my 6-month “Stress Free Health for Life” Program looks like.  I’ve spent a lot of time learning how to coach people into healthier lifestyles, I’m really looking forward to sharing my program with my friends so they will finally understand what I’ve been doing!  Second, we get to the juicy stuff…. all of the tips and side effects of following them.  This is the good stuff, the stuff we can take home and actually try, enjoy and grow from.  Third we talk about our SKIN.  Did you know that our skin is our largest organism?  It’s a way for toxins to get directly into our system without having to battle past all of the organs trying to filter them out.  We absorb an alarming amount of toxins through our skin, most of them we are completely unaware of.  I’ve been working diligently to eliminate the toxins I have control over, but it’s a hard task.  Making all household cleaners and beauty products myself has been too much to tackle at this point so I’ve found this AMAZING company instead!  Ava Anderson Non-Toxic has a mission not to sell millions of products, but instead to SHARE this important message.  The FDA is NOT regulating our products as well as they do our food.  There is a frighteningly long list of ingredients we should be avoiding (even banned in other countries!), yet they slip into our everyday products undetected and with little concern.  We should be more aware, and I’m sharing the message.  It really is a cool company, if you have any questions leave a comment and I’ll be happy to share more with you!

Ava Anderson Non-Toxic shares the best message!

Ava Anderson Non-Toxic shares the best message!

So….. between the wealth of information and the good food and wine, are you ready to come to my next Wellness Workshop??  I hope so!  I’ll be hosting them every other week or so throughout the summer.  I’d love to host them in other locations too, so let me know if you’d like to host with me!

Organic Red Wine in a Box!

Organic Red Wine in a Box!

The best Chocolate Chip Cookies ever.

The best Chocolate Chip Cookies ever.

Now, I’ve got some cookies to finish baking and some wine to start sipping if you don’t mind….. I’ll go ahead and excuse myself…

Have a great Holiday weekend, I hope you get some good weather and are able to get outside.  Don’t forget to sign up for the Rather Be Healthy Newsletter here!

This entry was published on May 22, 2015 at 12:22 am. It’s filed under Creative Health, gratitude, health coaching, Helathy Living, less stress, Overwhelm, wellness workshop, Wine Tasting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Wellness Workshop – Take 1

  1. Kerri on said:

    Hope you had a great workshop. Wish I could have been there.😍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nora on said:

    I love this! Go you! I’m having FOMO for your food and all your new knowledge! I hope I can make one some day. Love you Rather!

    Like

Leave a Reply

